Third British Mathematical Colloquium

This was held at Bristol: 11 - 13 September 1951     

The enrolment was 122.    The chairman was H A Heilbronn and the secretary was C S Davis.

Minutes of meetings, etc. are available by clicking on a link below

General Meeting Minutes for 1951

Committee Meeting Minutes for 1951

The plenary speakers were:

Cassels, J W SCubic fields
Heilbronn, HCubic fields
Hodge, W V DHarmonic integrals and differential geometry in the large

The morning speakers were:

Cartwright, M LNon-linear differential equations
Dieudonné, J ATheory of group representations
Friedlander, F GNon-linear differential equations
Goodstein, R LMathematical logic
Higman, GTheory of group representations
Reuter, G E HNon-linear differential equations
Rutherford, D ETheory of group representations
Shepherdson, J CMathematical logic
Turing, A MMathematical logic