Australian Mathematical Society Medal

The Australian Mathematical Society Medal

Since 1981 the Australian Mathematical Society has awarded the Australian Mathematical Society Medal which recognises distinguished mathematical sciences research by members of the Australian Mathematical Society. Requirements include the winner being under the age of 40 and the main part of the research must have been carried out in Australia. The list of winners is:

1981 Neil Trudinger

1982 Gavin Brown

1983 Leon Simon

1984 Richard Brent

1985 No award

1986 Peter Hall

1987 Hyam Rubinstein

1988 Frank de Hoog

1989 Michael Cowling

1990 Brendan McKay

1991 Gerhard Huisken

1992 Michael Eastwood

1993 Peter Forrester and Nick Wormald

1994 No award

1995 Adrian Baddeley

1996 Igor Shparlinski

1997 Michael Murray

1998 Murray Batchelor

1999 John Urbas

2000 Christine O'Keefe and Mathai Varghese

2001 Pier Bouwknegt, Alexander Molev, and Hugh Possingham

2002 Xu-Jia Wang

2003 Ben Andrews and Andrew Hassell

2004 No award

2005 Terence Tao

2006 Andrew Mathas

2007 No award

2008 Shahar Mendelson

2009 Steve Lack and Ian Wanless

2010 Kate Smith-Miles

2011 Todd Oliynyk

2012 Anthony Henderson and Stephen Keith

2013 Craig Westerland

2014 Josef Dick

2015 Scott Morrison

Index of Societies Index of Honours, etc.
Main index Biographies Index

JOC/EFR February 2018

The URL of this page is: