The George Szekeres Medal

In 2001 the Australian Mathematical Society established the George Szekeres Medal for outstanding research contributions over a fifteen-year period. It is awarded biennially the first award being in 2002. This medal commemorates the achievements of the Hungarian born George Szekeres (1911-2005) in number theory, combinatorics, analysis, and relativity. The list of winners is:

2002 Ian Sloan and Alf van der Poorten

2004 Robert S Anderssen

2006 Anthony J Guttmann

2008 J Hyam Rubinstein

2010 Peter Hall

2012 Ross Street and Neil Trudinger

2014 Cheryl Praeger

2016 Jim Hill and Gus Lehrer

Index of Societies Index of Honours, etc.
Main index Biographies Index

JOC/EFR February 2018

The URL of this page is: