LMS Naylor Prize

The Naylor Prize of the London Mathematical Society

The London Mathematical Society awards the Naylor Prize every two years in memory of V D Naylor. Only those resident in the United Kingdom are eligible and it is awarded for:-
... work in, and influence on, and contributions to applied mathematics and/or the applications of mathematics, and lecturing gifts.
No winner of another major London Mathematical Society prize is eligible. The winner is invited to give the Naylor Lecture at a meeting of the Society.

1977 M J Lighthill

1979 B J Mason

1981 H C Longuet-Higgins

1983 M J D Powell

1985 I C Percival

1987 D S Jones

1989 J D Murray

1991 R Penrose

1993 M V Berry

1995 J M Ball

1997 F P Kelly

1999 S W Hawking

2000 A S Fokas

2002 M H A Davis

2004 R O Jozsa

2007 M B Green

2009 P Maini

2011J B McLeod

MacTutor links:

London Mathematical Society
History of the LMS
Presidents of the LMS
LMS Presidential Addresses
LMS Honorary Members

LMS Prizes etc:

LMS De Morgan Medal
LMS Berwick Prize
LMS Whitehead Prize
LMS Senior Whitehead Prize
LMS Naylor Prize
LMS Pólya Prize
LMS Frölich Prize
LMS Hirst Prize

Other Web sites:

LMS Web site
LMS prizewinners

Index of Societies Index of Honours, etc.
Main index Biographies Index

JOC/EFR February 2019

The URL of this page is: