The Pólya Prize of the London Mathematical Society

The Pólya Prize is awarded in memory of Professor G. Pólya, who was a Member (and later Honorary Member) of the Society for about 60 years. It is awarded in those years, not numbered by a multiple of three, in which the De Morgan Medal is not available for award. The Pólya Prize is awarded in recognition of outstanding creativity in, imaginative exposition of, or distinguished contribution to, mathematics within the United Kingdom. It may not be awarded to any person who has previously received the De Morgan Medal.

MacTutor links:

London Mathematical Society
History of the LMS
Presidents of the LMS
LMS Presidential Addresses
LMS Honorary Members

LMS Prizes etc:

LMS De Morgan Medal
LMS Berwick Prize
LMS Whitehead Prize
LMS Senior Whitehead Prize
LMS Naylor Prize
LMS Pólya Prize
LMS Frölich Prize
LMS Hirst Prize

Other Web sites:

LMS Web site
LMS prizewinners

JOC/EFR School of Mathematics and Statistics
University of St Andrews, Scotland
university crest