Emmy Noether Lecture

ICM Emmy Noether Lecture

The ICM Emmy Noether Lecture (formally not an award) honours women who have made fundamental and sustained contributions to the mathematical sciences.

Since 2014, a special commemorative plaquette is given to each Emmy Noether Lecturer.

1994 Olga Ladyzhenskaya

1998 Cathleen Synge Morawetz

2002 Hesheng Hu

2006 Yvonne Choquet-Bruhat

2010 Idun Reiten

2014 Georgia Benkart
... for her fundamental contributions to several branches of Lie Theory.

2018 Sung-Yung Alice Chang
... for her leading contributions to harmonic analysis, geometric analysis, differential geometry and partial differential equations.

MacTutor links:

International Mathematical Union

IMU Prizes:

Fields Medal
DMV/IMU Gauss Prize
Nevanlinna Prize
Leelavati Prize
Chern Medal
Emmy Noether Lecture

Other Web site:

IMU Web site

Index of Societies Index of Honours, etc.
Main index Biographies Index

JOC/EFR February 2019

The URL of this page is: