The Ralph E Kleinman Prize

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics awards the Ralph E Kleinman Prize:-
... for outstanding research, or other contributions, that bridge the gap between mathematics and applications.
1999 Robert V Kohn

2001 William W Symes

2003 Graeme W Milton

2005 Stanley J Osher

2007 Salvatore Torquato

2009 Weinan E

MacTutor links:

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

SIAM Prizes, etc:

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service
SIAM von Kármán Prize
SIAM Ralph E Kleinman Prize
AWM-SIAM Kovalevsky Lecture
SIAM W T and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics
SIAM John von Neumann Lecture
SIAM Polya Prize

Other Web site:

SIAM Web site

JOC/EFR School of Mathematics and Statistics
University of St Andrews, Scotland
university crest