Edinburgh Mathematical Society Colloquium in St Andrews in 1996

Move the cursor on to the picture to see the name:

BACK ROW, Dr G Pfeiffer, Mr B Soares, Dr J D Howroyd, Mr M Orzechowski, Dr E J Rayner, Dr M R Jerrum,

FOURTH ROW, Dr N Watt, Ms S J van Willigenberg, Prof J Wojciechowski, Dr C J Smyth, Prof K J Falconer, Dr T O'Neil, Dr M J Crabb, Dr J J O'Connor, Dr T H Jackson,

THIRD ROW, Prof R McCasland, Prof D Borwein, Dr T B Fugard, Dr W B Stewart, Prof G E Murphy, Dr B Thorpe, Prof P H Hjorth, Dr S Linton, Dr D J H Garling,

SECOND ROW, Dr P B Guest, Dr E Stoimenova, Dr J C Amson, Dr F Smithies, Prof R R Hall, Dr P M Lee, Dr J G Basterfield, Dr J M 0 Mitchell,

FRONT ROW, Dr P Heywood, Prof P F Smith, Prof G Grimmett, Prof D Zagier, Prof P Diaconis, Prof M D Atkinson, Mr C G Johnson,

EMS Colloquium index EMS history
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR April 2002