Edinburgh Mathematical Society Colloquium in St Andrews in 1980

Move the cursor on to the picture to see the name:

BACK ROW, Dr R J Steiner, Dr Derek Hacon, Prof Elmer Rees, Mr John Taylor, Dr R F Moss, Dr Lin Sulley, Dr M Nair, Dr M J Beetham, Prof M E Muldoon, Dr T J Laffey, Dr Kyle, Mr Milos Ljeskovac, Dr B Thorpe, Dr W G Griffin, Dr J Popoola, Dr J J O'Connor, Miss Brambilla-Paz, Dr Richard Woolfson, Dr W B Stewart, Mr S P Smith, Dr W A Sutherland, Dr Roy Dyckhoff, Dr Grant Walker, Mr N L Biggs, Dr A G Robertson, Mr R M Wood, Mr A A Jagers, Dr R J Cook, Mr Miles Hoare , Dr Woodward, Mr Stephen A Slebarski, Mr J J Gray, Dr Robert Dawlings, Prof E M Patterson, Dr E F Robertson, Dr A D Sands, Dr R J A Lambourne, Dr C J F Upton, Dr Fereidoun Ghahramani, Mr Con O'Leary, Prof E R Love,

FIRST STANDING ROW, Mrs Judith Conlan, Prof James Conlan, Dr H Freedman, Dr Peter Neumann, Dr A W Chatters, Prof D Munn, Dr A R Camina, Dr J C Robson, Prof D A R Wallace, Mrs Catherine Minc, Prof Henryk Minc, Mrs P J Kilmister, Prof C W Kilmister, Miss S J Kilmister, Dr G D Finlay, Dr D Martin, Prof J Duncan, Dr A C McBride, Dr Thomas A Whitelaw, Dr D Stirling, Prof Christine Ayoub, Prof Raymond Ayoub, Dr Julio Alcantara-Bode, Mrs Joan Patterson, Dr Bessie Borwein, Prof David Borwein, Mrs E R Love, Dr John Shackell, Dr Francis Rayner,

SEATED, Prof W L Edge, Prof W A J Luxemburg, Prof R A Rankin, Mrs Mary Rankin, Prof A W Goldie, Prof J M Howie, Prof R W Carter, Prof C St J A Nash-Williams, Prof M F Atiyah, Prof T S Blyth, Prof Edward Curtis, Prof P R Halmos, Dr G R Allen, Dr C M Campbell, Dr J C Amson, Prof Joseph H Oppenheim, Prof K A Hirsch, Dr Dorothy M E Foster, Dr F Smithies, Mrs N S Smithies,

ON GROUND, Mrs W A J Luxemburg, Jacqueline Luxemburg, Ron Luxemburg, Mrs Anne Ljeskovac, Miss Camilla Conlan, Dr Van Geel, Mrs Van Geel-Vos, Patrick Heinicke, Mrs Elizabeth Heinicke, Sheila Heinicke, Dr Allan Heinicke, Mr Norman Fenton, Mr Peter David Williams, Mr Denis Williams, Joanna Beetham, Mr Derek McLean, Prof C S Sharma, Mr Robert Lockhart, Ms Juliet Offner, Mrs Elizabeth Hoggar, Prof T P Branson, Dr Stuart Hoggar, Mr T Ito, Mr C F Bodigheimer, Dr Zafer Mahmud, Dr Gardiner, Mr P M Williams, Dr Elizabeth McHarg, Mr Mike Hopkins, Ms Carol Jenkins,

EMS Colloquium index EMS history
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR April 2002