Committee Meeting Minutes for 1955

A meeting of the Committee of the British Mathematical Colloquium was held in Hope Hall, Exeter, on September 7th , 1955, at 9.30 pm.
  1. Dr D E Rutherford was appointed Chairman.
  2. Dr D Borwein was elected Secretary and coopted on to the Committee.
  3. It was decided to hold the next meeting in St. Andrews from September 4th to 6th 1956.
  4. The programme for the 1956 Colloquium was discussed and it was agreed that one day should be devoted to each of the following:-
    (a) Algebra and Theory of Numbers
    (b) Analysis
    (c) Geometry and Topology
  5. It was decided that all research students attending the meeting in 1956 should be granted a 10/- reduction in the charges.