The ANZIAM medal

The ANZIAM medal is awarded by ANZIAM (Australia and New Zealand Industrial and Applied Mathematics), a division of the Australian Mathematical Society, on the following basis. The judges look for research achievements, activities enhancing applied or industrial mathematics, or both, and contributions to ANZIAM. The Medal was first awarded at the 1995 ANZIAM Conference and has been awarded biennially since 1995 (with the exception of three years between the 2001 and the 2004 awards). It is the most important of the ANZIAM awards. The following is a list of those awarded the medal:

1995 Renfrey B Potts

1997 Ian H Sloan

1999 Ernest O Tuck

2001 Charles E M Pearce

2004 Roger H J Grimshaw

2006 Graeme C Wake

2008 James M Hill

2010 Robert Anderssen

2012 Robert McKibbin

2014 Kerry Landman

2016 Frank de Hoog

2018 Phil G Howlett

2019 Peter Taylor

2020 Lawrence Forbes