The Frederic Esser Nemmers Prize in Mathematics

Erwin Esser Nemmers and his brother Frederic Esser Nemmers left $14 million on their deaths to Northwestern University to fund a range of prizes equal in status to the Nobel Prizes. However the money was insufficient for this purpose so, until the fund builds up further, only two prizes are being awarded, one in economics and one in mathematics. They are given for:-
... work of lasting significance ...
and recognize
... major contributions to new knowledge or the development of significant new modes of analysis.
The Frederic Esser Nemmers Prize in Mathematics

1994 Yuri I Manin

1996 Joseph B Keller

1998 John H Conway

2000 Edward Witten

2002 Yakov G Sinai

2004 Mikhael L Gromov

2006 Robert P Langlands

2008 Simon Donaldson

2010 Terence Tao

2012 Ingrid Daubechies

2014 Michael Hopkins

2016 János Kollár

2018 Assaf Naor