St Petersburg Mathematical Society Abramov Prize

Since 2007, the St Petersburg Mathematical Society awards the "Abramov Prize" sponsored by the St Petersburg mathematician and antiquary Professor Yury Abramov. The candidates for this award are St Petersburg mathematicians not older than 35.

2007 M A Vsemirnov
... for works on Hurwitz property and (2,3)-generated finite groups.
2008 First Prize: A V Malyutin
... for works on automorphisms of low-dimensional manifolds.
2008 Second Prize: A D Baranov
...for a study of boundary values of the elements of model subspaces of the Hardy class, and geometric properties of families of reproducing kernels.
2008 Second Prize: S G Kryzhevich
... for works on the structure of invariant sets of strongly non-linear systems