ICM Emmy Noether Lecture

The ICM Emmy Noether Lecture (formally not an award) honours women who have made fundamental and sustained contributions to the mathematical sciences. It is sponsored by the International Mathematical Union and takes place at each International Congress.

It should not be confused with the Association for Women in Mathematics/American Mathematical Society sponsored Noether lectures whose details can be found at THIS LINK.

Noether award 2  Noether award 1

Since 2014, a special commemorative plaquette is given to each Emmy Noether Lecturer.

1994 Olga Ladyzhenskaya

1998 Cathleen Synge Morawetz

2002 Hesheng Hu

2006 Yvonne Choquet-Bruhat

2010 Idun Reiten

2014 Georgia Benkart
... for her fundamental contributions to several branches of Lie Theory.

2018 Sung-Yung Alice Chang
... for her leading contributions to harmonic analysis, geometric analysis, differential geometry and partial differential equations.

MacTutor links:

International Mathematical Union
Fields Medal
DMV/IMU Gauss Prize
Nevanlinna Prize
Leelavati Prize
Chern Medal
Emmy Noether Lecture

Other Web site:

IMU Web site