The AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture

The Association for Women in Mathematics and the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture is awarded to women in applied mathematics or computational mathematics. The lecture is delivered at the SIAM Annual Meeting. It is named after Sofia Kovalevskaya.

2003 Linda R Petzold

2004 Joyce R McLaughlin

2005 Ingrid Daubechies

2006 Irene Fonseca

2007 Lai-Sang Young

2008 Dianne P O'Leary

2009 Andrea Bertozzi

2010 Suzanne Lenhart

2011 Susanne C Brenner

2012 Barbara Keyfitz

2013 Margaret Cheney

2014 Irene M Gamba

2015 Linda J S Allen

2016 Lisa J Fauci

2017 Liliana Borcea

2018 Eva Tardos

2019 Catherine Sulem

2020 Bonnie Berger

MacTutor links:

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

SIAM Prizes, etc:

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service
SIAM von Kármán Prize
SIAM Ralph E Kleinman Prize
AWM-SIAM Kovalevsky Lecture
SIAM W T and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics
SIAM John von Neumann Lecture
SIAM Polya Prize

Other Web sites:

SIAM Web site
AWM Web site