The Theodore von Kármán Prize

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics awards the Theodore von Kármán Prize:-
... for a notable application of mathematics to mechanics and/or the engineering sciences made during the five to ten years preceding the award.
The award is made every five years.

1972 Sir Geoffrey Taylor

1979 George F Carrier and Joseph B Keller

1984 Julian Cole

1989 Paul R Garabedian

1994 Herbert B Keller

1999 Stuart S Antman and John M Ball

2004 Roland Glowinski

2009 Mary F Wheeler

MacTutor links:

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

SIAM Prizes, etc:

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service
SIAM von Kármán Prize
SIAM Ralph E Kleinman Prize
AWM-SIAM Kovalevsky Lecture
SIAM W T and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics
SIAM John von Neumann Lecture
SIAM Polya Prize

Other Web site:

SIAM Web site