Levi L Conant Prize of the AMS

This prize is:-
... to recognize the best expository paper published in either the Notices of the AMS or the Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society in the preceding five years.
The award was endowed though funds provided by the will of the Worcester Polytechnic Institute mathematician Levi L Conant which came to the American Mathematical Society on the death of Conant's wife.

2001 Carl Pomerance
... for his paper "A Tale of Two Sieves".
2002 Elliott H Lieb and Jakob Yngvason
... for their article "A Guide to Entropy and the Second Law of Thermodynamics".
2003 Nicholas Katz and Peter Sarnak
... for their expository paper "Zeroes of zeta functions and symmetry".
2004 Noam D Elkies
... for his enlightening two-part article "Lattices, Linear Codes, and Invariants".
2005 Allen Knutson and Terence Tao
... for their stimulating article "Honeycombs and Sums of Hermitian Matrices".
2006 Ronald Solomon
... for his article "A Brief History of the Classification of the Finite Simple Groups".
2007 Jeffrey Weeks
... for his article "The Poincare Dodecahedral Space and the Mystery of the Missing Fluctuations".
2008 J Brian Conrey
... for his article "The Riemann Hypothesis"
2008 Shlomo Hoory, Nathan Linial, and Avi Wigderson
... for their article "Expander graphs and their applications".
2009 John Morgan
... for his article, "Recent Progress on the Poincaré Conjecture and the Classification of 3-Manifolds".
2010 Bryna Kra
... for her article, "The Green-Tao Theorem on arithmetic progressions in the primes: An ergodic point of view" (Bull. Amer. Math. Soc. (N.S.) 43 (2006), no. 1, 3 23).
2011 David Vogan
... for his article, "The character table for E8" (Notices of the AMS 54 (2007), no. 9, 1122-1134).
2012 Persi Diaconis
... for his article, "The Markov chain Monte Carlo revolution" (Bulletin Amer. Math. Soc. 46 (2009), no. 2, 179 205).
2013 John Baez and John Huerta
... for their article,  The algebra of grand unified theories (Bulletin Amer. Math. Soc., 47 (2010), no. 3, 483 552).
2014 Alex Kontorovich
... for his article, "From Apollonius to Zaremba: Local-global phenomena in thin orbits", which appeared in Bull. Amer. Math. Soc. 50. This article introduces a new field of number theory that has proven to be extremely fruitful, even in shedding light on some ancient problems.
2015 Jeffrey Lagarias and Chuanming Zong
... for their article, "Mysteries in Packing Regular Tetrahedra," which appeared in Notices of the AMS, Volume 59, No. 11, (2012), 1540-1549. The article leads the broad range of Notices readers through the 2000-year history of the subject, including its appearance in 1900 in Hilbert's 18-th problem, into its mathematical heart.
2016 Daniel Rothman
... for his paper "Earth's Carbon Cycle: A Mathematical Perspective", Bulletin of the AMS (2015). He gives the reader an understanding of the Earth's carbon cycle by applying classical ideas from applied mathematics to the data at hand.
2017 David Bailey, Jonathan Borwein, Andrew Mattingly, and Glenn Wightwick
... for their article "The Computation of Previously Inaccessible Digits of π2π^{2} and Catalan's Constant," Notices of the AMS, August 2013.
2018 Henry Cohn
... for his article "A Conceptual Breakthrough in Sphere Packing," published in the February 2017 issue of the Notices of the AMS.
2019 Alex Wright
... for his article "From rational billiards to dynamics on moduli spaces". Bulletin of the AMS 53 4156.
2020 Amie Wilkinson
... for her article "What are Lyapunov exponents, and why are they interesting?"

MacTutor links:

History of the AMS
Presidents of the AMS
AMS Colloquium Lecturers
AMS Gibbs Lecturers

AMS Prizes:

AMS/SIAM Birkhoff Prize
AMS Bôcher Prize
AMS Cole Prize in Algebra
AMS Cole Prize in Number Theory
AMS Conant Prize
AMS Fulkerson Prize
AMS Satter Prize
AMS Steele Prize
AMS Veblen Prize
AMS Wiener Prize

Other Web site:

AMS Web site