The Naylor Prize of the London Mathematical Society

The London Mathematical Society awards the Naylor Prize every two years in memory of V D Naylor. Only those resident in the United Kingdom are eligible and it is awarded for:-
... work in, and influence on, and contributions to applied mathematics and/or the applications of mathematics, and lecturing gifts.
No winner of another major London Mathematical Society prize is eligible. The winner is invited to give the Naylor Lecture at a meeting of the Society.

1977 M J Lighthill

1979 B J Mason

1981 H C Longuet-Higgins

1983 M J D Powell

1985 I C Percival

1987 D S Jones

1989 J D Murray

1991 R Penrose

1993 M V Berry

1995 J M Ball

1997 F P Kelly

1999 S W Hawking

2000 A S Fokas

2002 M H A Davis

2004 R O Jozsa

2007 M B Green

2009 P Maini

2011J B McLeod

2013 L N Trefethen

2015 S J Chapman

2017 J R King

2019 N J Higham

MacTutor links:

London Mathematical Society
History of the LMS
Presidents of the LMS
LMS Presidential Addresses
LMS Honorary Members

LMS Prizes etc:

LMS De Morgan Medal
LMS Berwick Prize
LMS Whitehead Prize
LMS Senior Whitehead Prize
LMS Naylor Prize
LMS Pólya Prize
LMS Frölich Prize
LMS Shephard Prize
LMS Ann Bennett Prize
LMS Hirst Prize

Other Web sites:

LMS Web site
LMS prizewinners