The Shephard Prize was introduced in 2015 and is the result of a donation made to the Society by Professor Geoffrey Shephard.
It is awarded for contributions to mathematics with a strong intuitive component which can be explained to those with little or no knowledge of university mathematics.

2015 Keith Ball

2020 Desmond Higham, Kenneth Falconer

2022 Andrew Lobb

MacTutor links:

London Mathematical Society
History of the LMS
Presidents of the LMS
LMS Presidential Addresses
LMS Honorary Members

LMS Prizes etc:

LMS De Morgan Medal
LMS Berwick Prize
LMS Whitehead Prize
LMS Senior Whitehead Prize
LMS Naylor Prize
LMS Pólya Prize
LMS Frölich Prize
LMS Shephard Prize
LMS Ann Bennett Prize
LMS Hirst Prize

Other Web sites:

LMS Web site
LMS prizewinners